March Flavourly 2014 – Release more yums.

Hey, it’s Jason with another unboxing of the delicious UK food subscription box. Shall we begin?

Image

 

The first couple things you’ll notice straight away is that the box itself is a pretty decent size and is packaged with the environment in mind, as it’s packaging is recycled shredded card. All of the items are covered over with brown paper held together by the Flavourly seal. To the items…

 

ImageFirst thing is first – Previns Garlic Chilli Chutney. This is incredibly aromatic with definite hints of chilli. You can mix this with tomato purée to make your pizza sauce something extra special. Add this to a simple bolognese to make your pasta dishes stand out from the rest for family dinners; especially if your having guests and friends over for a house dinner. It certainly smells as excellent as it tastes.

ImageSpeaking of pasta and tomato dishes; this sun dried tomato paste from Mezze (purchasable on shop.myolivebranch.co.uk) is sure to give your pasta source a kick. You can enjoy it spread on some crisp golden bruschetta, on sandwiches that need a little jazzing up. An amazing idea would be to use this in a juicy chicken marinade; you can always just enjoy it with a spoon from the jar.

ImageThis is a pretty good snack for people that are on the go or are just wanting to have something as they work away on their computers. These are curry flavoured dried corn snacks and they’re pretty tasty.

 

ImageMore goodies from Previns. This is their curry kit for brining new flavours to baked beans. If you don’t like the tinned stuff, you can always buy some beans from your supermarket and prepare them in some home made tomato sauce using the sun dried tomato paste (it’s great when everything can be tied together). I haven’t tried this yet, but when I do I shall report back as I’m sure it’ll be awesomely yummy.

ImageWoo chocolate! This tasty little number is called Venezuelan Gold by Willie’s Cocoa. This is one of the best smelling chocolate squares I’ve ever smelled; I don’t know what that says about me. But trust me, with a value of £3, it’s totally worth it. I recommend that you check out the website. It’s full of all sorts of delicious. 

http://www.willieschocolateshop.com/

 

ImageI apologise for the blurriness of this picture as I’m not very successful at taking pictures with one hand, anyway. These, if you can’t tell from that awesome picture, are wasabi pumpkin seeds. Although I really enjoy the flavour of wasabi, I’m still not that keen on pumpkin seeds. That being put aside; I’m also the only one in the family that enjoys the taste of wasabi, so I’m probably going to eat them anyway. 😛

ImageThis is some delicious soup that I’m quite exited to try. I’ve never tasted, nor heard of, Pheasant Mulligatawny; however, I bet it tastes awesome. Yet another website for you lovely people to click through. 

http://www.davidandoliver.co.uk/

 

ImageThe last thing in this magnificent box is the Tea Huggers: Good Night tea. These guys have tea for anything, whether it’s chilling out on a nice warm sofa or having a nice calm wake up with a mug of tea. The reason this is last on this post is that I’m going to drink it later and just enjoy it. 

http://teahuggers.co.uk/

If you guys enjoyed having a look through this post, please like and follow the blog for more stuff. Another amazing and big way you can help out is by sharing this post. This box is only £15 for monthly subscription.

https://flavourly.com/?r=HMHH773 – This is my referral link for all you guys out there reading this blog. This will get you £5 off your first box and will help me a little in return. Please enjoy all of my previous posts by looking through the archive and I shall see you next post. 

Byeeeee – Jason.

Leave a Reply

