Snackity Snack 3: Silence of the snacks

Image

Hey, it’s Jason – back with more snack reviews. As you know or if you’re new to this blog, this is where I review interesting snacks that I find different or that I haven’t heard of before. I hope you enjoy.

ImageImage

 

Although most things I like don’t go with other people’s tastes, I was curiously cautious about this ‘snack’. Once again I wouldn’t really call this a snack, it’s more something to have at varying times through out a day; you couldn’t really eat a whole can of this in one sitting…unless you were really determined. The only thing I knew about this is that it is called herbal jelly. You get a nice, strong and re-usable folding spoon. The texture is jelly, obviously, but it seems thicker than the average wibbly-wobbly stuff. It has a very vague taste; like really watered down cough syrup, it has the same herbal taste of Jagermeister…just really, really watered down. Not saying it’s unpleasant at all. It’s just is what it is.

Image

 

I tore into these before I took a packaging photo and, they’re absolutely delicious. I believe they are in two flavours according to the packaging; I can only say it’s orange and mango and lemon and strawberry…however I’m unsure. They have a very familiar texture like Starburst Gummibursts (which are fruit liquid-filled gummy sweets) but these have a much thicker centre as well as the outer layer. They’re perfect for travel snacks for long drives…etc. Honestly, for the price they’re awesome, I recommend trying to find them and just trying them. I have no idea what they’re called.

 

That’s it for another day guys and gals, I hope you enjoyed this little review; there will be another up tomorrow. I’m going to try and record some game footage later to smack up on YouTube and get that started. I will be posting my YouTube channel when I’ve got a few videos up. Please follow the blog to keep up. If all you can do is like and comment on this post, then that’s all I can ask and I thank you for people that decide to follow this blog. To help me out a little, please share this with your friends as much as possible, Thank you.

Byyyeeee byeeee for now – Jason.

Leave a Reply

